A Tiny Taste of Fall

September 24, 2009

I’m not big on jumping on one model trend, but I like this trend toward cooler weather, so I’m at least going to acknowledge it. I’m sure you’ve picked up on this, but I’m a huge cold weather fan. If I could pick anywhere to live and base it solely on weather it would be the southern prairies of Canada, North Dakota, Minnesota, or the lake effect belts of Michigan. The only reason I wouldn’t give a slam dunk victory to Michigan is their lack of severe weather in the spring and summer. I need fun all year long! Now onto your snowless, severe-less, and mostly fall-less forecast.

Thursday: Mostly cloudy once again with a 60% chance for showers. The rain shouldn’t last terribly long if you get it, but it will be another dreary start today. Highs will be in the lower to middle 80s with northerly wind around 5-10 mph.

Thursday Night: Mostly cloudy with a 30% chance for showers. Lows will be in the upper 60s to near 70.

Friday: Mostly cloudy with a 40% chance for showers. Highs will be in the middle 80s.

Friday Night: Mostly cloudy with a 40% chance for showers. Lows will be in the upper 60s.

Saturday: Partly cloudy with a 30% chance for showers. Highs will be in the middle to upper 80s.

Sunday through Wednesday: We’ll see more sunshine, and I’ll keep rain chances very low. Like less than 10% at this point. It looks like cooler air will make at least somewhat of an appearance, and that will drive lows down to the lower 60s through most of the period. We may get lucky and see some 50s. Highs will fall from the upper 80s back to the lower to middle 80s, only with much less humidity. As October nears, expect these cold fronts to get stronger and stronger. Within a few weeks, I think we’ll see lows dip into the 40s. That’s exactly what I’ve been waiting for!

Nick

2 Responses to “A Tiny Taste of Fall”

  1. Brenda Kaiser said

    Hey Nick,
    How’s it look for Providence, RI? I’m heading back there for next week.

    • It looks pretty active to start the week, and I’d most certainly bring my fall/winter clothes. Lows will fall from the 50s in the beginning of the week to the 40s for Thursday and Friday! Monday you’ll see highs well into the 70s, but the rest of the week will bring highs in the lower to middle 60s. That’s the kind of weather I’m looking for! Your best shot at rain will be on Monday and Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

