Back In The Saddle

September 8, 2009

Alrighty folks, I’m back……….. kind of. No detailed forecast tonight. I’m hanging out with the family in St. Louis. I will say that the weekend looks wet. Several models are developing a weak to moderate tropical system over the northwestern Gulf of Mexico and shoving it right on into the Gulf coast in a position that would give us plenty of rain. It’s not out of the realm of possibility and I’ll be watching it over the next few days.

In other news, I went on a camping/float trip with a big old stinky group of high school friends. It was relaxing, pleasant, and I’m thrilled to be in my own bed tonight! Of special note was the hurricane-like thunderstorm we dealt with for a good 45 minutes while in tents. I spent most of that time holding on for dear life as my tent whipped in the wind. Upon further radar review, this was the only storm in a 100 mile radius. Lovely.

Forecasts resume Wednesday. So for the 3-4 billion viewers of this site, check out http://www.kalb.com. They’re pretty smart over there!

Leave a Reply

