Had Enough Yet?

July 28, 2009

We continue to make up for lost time in the rain department. Yesterday, a solid .75-2.5″ fell across northern Rapides Parish. I ended up at 2.05″ at my house. I feel like I’m walking on a bowl of corn flakes in my back yard. Quite soggy! There’s more on the way, though a bit of a reprieve is in line.

The Forecast……..

Tuesday: Mostly cloudy with off and on rain and thunderstorms. Heavy rain is again likely at times, with a few severe storms possible. Highs will be in the lower to middle 80s, with southwesterly wind around 5-15 mph. Look for widespread 1-2 inch rainfall totals with isolated higher amounts.

Tonight: Mostly cloudy with a 40% chance for showers or thunderstorms. Lows will be in the middle 70s, with light southerly wind.

Wednesday: Partly sunny with a 60% chance for mainly afternoon thunderstorms. Highs will be back in the lower 90s.

Wed. Night: Partly cloudy and mostly dry! Lows will be in the lower to middle 70s.

Thursday: Partly sunny with only a 30% chance for afternoon thunderstorms. Highs will be in the mid 90s.

Friday through Monday: Rain chances will again perk up Friday and Saturday. Coverage on the rain will probably get back up to the 60% range on those days. Rain chances fall back to seasonal norms around 30-40% on Sunday and Monday. Highs will be near 90 Friday and Saturday, with mid 90s back on Sunday and Monday.

Side note: Kristen and I are taking the kids on a (my first ever!) cruise, and we’re leaving tomorrow. I’ll post a forecast tomorrow through the time I’ll be gone. Like I said in the beginning, this blog will be very active, but there may be times that I’ll be incapable of updates. I’ve never been on a cruise but I doubt I’ll have much opportunity for weather updates as I bob around the Gulf. I’ll try not to wake up any hurricanes while I’m out there.

3 Responses to “Had Enough Yet?”

  1. Melissa H. said

    no…continue on…

  2. Linda Bailey said

    I’m glad someone got the rain Monday. We only recieved 1/4″ here. Sure hope we get a bunch more today.

  3. Momma Sharon said

    There better not be any hurricanes! Now I’ll have to worry about that!
    Love,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

