What Can You Expect From This Blog?

July 16, 2009

I figured I would clear up what exactly I’ll be doing with this blog after my days at KALB are finished. The nuts and bolts of the whole thing will be an (almost) daily forecast. I mean, if I’m out of the country or something goes haywire, it may be missing. I will try my best to keep the forecast current! I’ll also discuss major weather events before and as they unfold. If a tornado outbreak is looming, or a hurricane is brewing, I’ll let you know what I see and answer any questions I can through the comment function. The third purpose of this will be to post stories and pictures of storm chases I’m able to go on. I plan on 1 or 2 trips to the plains next year, along with several local chases. The last part of this blog will be occasional musings about random things. Nothing too meaty there, but if I have some great sushi, or Lily/Max does something cute, or something cool is coming up with the business I may use this blog as an outlet for that.

Now for what this blog will not be. It will not be a news blog. Quite frankly, I don’t have the time or drive to keep something like that current. It also will not be a forum for my political views. I don’t want political advice from Sean Penn or any celebrity for that matter, and at the same time will respect you all enough to not spew my views on things that don’t matter to your life. At least, my views on them don’t. I’m a fairly light-hearted fun loving guy. This blog will be to help when I can, keep in contact with the people I’ve enjoyed getting to know so much, and have a little fun when time permits. Over the next week I will devote my energy fully to my job at KALB, so the blog will go without much of an update. After that, we’ll see what happens! Thanks for all the kind words of support. It’s the coolest thing in the world to know people care about you even though you may have only actually met them once or twice. I’ve never felt such an overall great feeling about my life going forward. Thanks again to everyone!

One Response to “What Can You Expect From This Blog?”

  1. Brandon said

    Thanks for not boring me with your views on stuff.

Leave a Reply

